web

Help for a New Customer

Question

We only use one device in our operation, a a small bar.  I'm new to the operation which is also new to LAVU.  We've been on LAVU for about 5 months and I've been there a couple weeks.  I'm trying to learn as much as I can quickly so bear with me.

I have found about 40 or so "open orders" going back all 5 months.  There are some that have no payment associated so I guess that's obvious why they are open but...  What allows them to come off of the screen, assuming they are "quick sales" if they aren't paid?  

I also have a bunch that are paid in cash in the correct amount but still show as open orders.  How does that happen?  

...if I simply void them all, chalk it up to training issues, and simply work and investigate future unexplained open orders;  will I cause any credit card action by voiding ones with credit cards?  and .... if I void the orders does that put the ingredients back in inventory?

Thanks to anyone who can clue in the new guy.

6 answers to this question

Hey Web,

Sometimes users reopen orders, the best thing to do is to go into the orders, go to Checkout, Go to the Lavu Menu and select Close Order.

I generally do this once a week to make sure that the records all line up.

I wouldn't recommend voiding them.

Hope this helps

Marc

I'll try that when we get a slow period, thanks for the suggestion!

Mike

Hi Web,

There should never be left open orders at the end of the night. Unless you are a place who takes orders and delivers them the next day kind of thing. quick serve is for orders you close right then and now, you put in the order take payment and close. if you do not close the tab right away and you end up existing that screen the server needs to then go to open orders and choose the option my open orders and click the order they need and close and close it out properly.